The Life List

The Life List

Format:
E-Book (EPUB)
EAN:
9781448149841
Untertitel:
Englisch
Genre:
Sonstiges Belletristik
Autor:
Lori Nelson Spielman
Herausgeber:
Cornerstone
Anzahl Seiten:
352
Erscheinungsdatum:
01.08.2013
ISBN:
978-1-4481-4984-1

Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern and Jojo Moyes, a beautifuland moving story about the unbreakable bond between a mother and daughter Brett's Life List1. Go to Paris2. Perform live, on a super big stage3. Have a baby, maybe two4. Fall in loveBrett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of goals she'd written when she was a nave girl of fourteen. Grief-stricken, Brett can barely make sense of her mother's decision-her childhood dreams don't resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher!) would require her to reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes life's sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.

Vorwort
Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern and Jojo Moyes, a beautiful and moving story about the unbreakable bond between a mother and daughter

Autorentext

Lori Nelson Spielman



Klappentext

Things to do when I grow up:
1. Have a baby
2. Fall in love
3. Perform live on a super-big stage


Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft and an irresistibly handsome boyfriend. That is, until her beloved mother passes away leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: in order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of goals she'd written when she was fourteen.

Grief-stricken, Brett cannot believe she can ever fulfil her mother's wishes, because to do so would mean losing her job, her apartment, and her boyfriend.

But as Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear: sometimes life's sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.



billigbuch.ch sucht jetzt für Sie die besten Angebote ...

Loading...

Die aktuellen Verkaufspreise von 7 Onlineshops werden in Realtime abgefragt.

Sie können das gewünschte Produkt anschliessend direkt beim Anbieter Ihrer Wahl bestellen.


Feedback